Philly Beadfest 2013 = Success!!

Just got back from Philadelphia Beadfest and glad to report that a great time was had by all!  I even think my brother (who I was able to drag along with me) had fun and learned a lot.  Saw TONS of creativity – personal fave for the weekend:  Handmade glass acorn beads with real acorn caps plated in copper!  How awesome?! @Diane Tarullo (www.dianetarullo.com): You know you’ve got a great idea when China starts to mass produce copies of your work. Big fan of natural/re-purposed art at this point.  Picked up a few new designs for myself which I will be proudly displaying the results of shortly.  Have my Tucson fix for the moment…

Leave a Reply

