There’s my motivation! It’s under all this spring cleaning!

Since I’m doing all this spring cleaning I thought I would share some of my ideas and what I found worked and did not work. Because I was cleaning out a large area, I simply ordered a dumpster to be delivered outside of the garage.  I then steamrolled my way through the garage straight to the dumpster in a Jack Kerouacian frenzy.  My motivation (obviously) being to load up the dumpster as quickly as possible and get that eyesore out of my driveway.  Phase two:  Scheduled a donation pickup for a specific date which meant I had to have everything I wanted to donate ready to go by that date. Timing was perfect, I have my basement and garage back and some spare time to get some beading done!

Credit where credit is due:  (http://lifehacker.com/5993298/schedule-a-charitable-donation-pickup-before-you-start-spring-cleaning)

Evidence of my newly uncovered motivation:

Crochet bracelet with apatite chips and Japanese seed beads

 

One thought on “There’s my motivation! It’s under all this spring cleaning!

  1. Mom absolutely loves her X-mas gift you gave her. She wore it to her Parents 65th anniversary party and got lots of complements on it.

Leave a Reply

