Mother’s Day: I’m just like my mother – and that’s not a bad thing!

At some point in our lives, whether we like it or not, we look around to find that we have become our mothers…

Case in point: Recently the hubby says to my son (who we affectionately call Boopers),
“Don’t look at me with that tone”
“Wow” I say, “you sound just like my mom!’
“Funny” he replies, “I was doing my impression of you.”

kickass mom!

and she can kick butt!

When did that happen!?!? Was mom’s imprint always there, or did it happen slowly over time? Who knows… and really, who even cares? My mom is awesome, and I’ll take it as a compliment!

Gift giving without the stress

The Perfect gift for Mother’s Day!

 

 

I’m celebrating my mother this Mother’s Day, how are you celebrating YOUR mother?

Out of ideas?

Check out the Generation Pendant; a great way to celebrate your family AND give mom something to talk about!

What’s your best “I’ve become my Mother” moment?

Leave a Reply

