Top 10 Reasons to LOVE Fall

As a child, Fall was my least favorite season because it meant one thing: I had to go back to school.The thought of giving up my days by the pool and staying up late was enough to put me in a mild depression.

I took a complete 180 after starting college and couldn’t wait for summer to end so I could go back to school! Since graduating, my love of fall grows as does my desperate need of justifying new school supplies. To show you why Fall is srsly the best, I’ve summed up my top ten reasons to LOVE FALL:

1. Back to School Season

Time for School!

Time for School!

 

Yep, the very same reason of why I used to hate Fall is now a reason why I love Fall. The Back to School sales are incredible, there’s an excuse to buy new things (even if you aren’t going to school), and all the kiddos sitting on their school buses are adorable.

2. Football

It doesn’t matter if you cheer on colleges, pro teams, or the delicious spread each weekend!

3. BOOTS

Along with wearing boots all the time, I can now wear my house moccasins (which I wear year round anyways) without looking like a fool or having hot feet.

4. Colder Weather

Chillier temperature leads to two things: A) I’m no longer sweating in my non-A/C house and B) It is now socially acceptable to stay indoors at all times.

5. Grilled Cheese and Tomato Soup

I can’t wait to eat soup again! I somehow always find soup, stews, and chili recipes in the summer and cannot wait to try them out.

6. The Holidays

I may get some flack on this from some of you, but I love ALL the holidays as it allows me to eat ALL the food. Plus the holiday spirit in the air just makes me so darn happy.

7. Cardigans, Chunky Sweaters, and Tunics, Oh My!

I’ll be packing away my beloved sundresses in the next month or so but will be unpacking so many comfy things! Fall is definitely a comfortable season filled with cozy and soft sweaters.

8. Pumpkin Spice Lattes

Om nom nom

Om nom nom

Lucky for us – they are back super early this year! Although, slurping a steaming hot cup of Fall when it’s 90 degrees outside isn’t kosher. Also, let’s not talk about the caloric content…

9. Productivity

I have a love/hate relationship with this reason to love fall, but my hefty to-do list is not going to get done by itself. The lazy summer days are coming to a close but I’ll feel much more relieved after getting some work done.

10. Halloween!!!

Halloween is such a ding dang fun holiday. Dressing up in a fun costume AND an excuse to eat candy? Let’s also remember the glorious movie that is Hocus Pocus.

Showing some serious team spirit!

Team Spirit Spiral and Cluster earrings

Well there you have it! I hope you enjoyed my reasons to love fall and maybe I even converted a Fall non-believer. I hope everyone has a great Labor Day weekend saying goodbye to summer.  As a special treat (see what I did there? Halloween… treat…), this three-day weekend only, our Team Spirit Earrings are 20% off!

What do you love most about fall?

What is everyone doing for Labor Day weekend?

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Reasons to LOVE Fall

  1. Pingback: Happy HallowThanksMas…? | BoudiccaNox

  2. Pingback: Happy HallowThanksMas? | BoudiccaNox

Leave a Reply

