Winter is Coming… And It Looks UGLY!

Misted Yellow – Nature’s Beauty

While perusing the web, like one does when trying to pass the time or trying to find inspiration, I stumbled upon Pantone’s Fall 2014 Fashion Color Report. Take a look, go on! Tell me what you see. Mauve Mist? Misted Yellow? Aluminum? U-G-L-Y you ain’t got no alibi, you UGLY yeah yeah you UGLY. That’s what those colors make me want to scream. Side note: did anyone chant that at playgrounds in elementary school? No? Maybe I was just one of those rude weirdos trying to fit in.

Perhaps on their own, some of the colors could be worn without gagging. For instance, Cognac. This color could be made into a beautiful cozy sweater or infinity scarf worn in the deepest of winters. But misted yellow? Even the name gives me the heebie jeebies. Misted Yellow or Yellow Mist – gross. Someone please send me a photo or link with a put-together look using Misted Yellow.

Now go ahead and take a look at Spring 2015’s colors and immediately notice the beautiful difference. Yes, that’s right beauty. Inspiring and bright beauty. Now, I don’t know about you guys but these colors alone make me want to skip right over winter and head right into Spring. I’d gladly wear any of them!

What do you guys think? Am I being too harsh on Fall 2014 colors?

Leave a Reply

