How To Not Look Ugly in an Ugly Christmas Sweater

image1 (3)

My Preciousssss

The increasing popularity of Ugly Christmas Sweaters and the party that goes along with it, is something I can get behind. In college, my group of girlfriends had an annual Ugly Christmas Sweater Party in which I wore my “Christmas Dress” (a 3 sizes too big ankle length red dress with a Christmas tree embroidered on the bust) with my festive turtleneck. This “look” always got grins, but never made me feel good and confident in what I was wearing. Same goes with Ugly Christmas Sweaters. So how DO we feel confident and rock that Ugly Christmas Sweater?

My time-tested tricks to rock out with St. Nick:

  • Pair your sweater with black leggings or black skinny jeans to compensate for the (potentially) huge sweater
  • Wear a pair of cute shoes – booties, riding boots, even heels to kick it up a notch!
  • Accessorize simply with delicate earrings and/or a necklace
  • Leave yourself time to do your hair and make-up to ensure you look and feel hot!

Hopefully these tips help out at your next Ugly Christmas Sweater party, which is bound to come sooner than expected.

What’s my favorite ugly sweater you ask? My friend Jana (a style maven) wore a red knitted sweater with a giant panda wearing a Santa hat! Ugh – so jealous.

Are you going to/hosting a sweater party? Have you found your sweater yet?

One thought on “How To Not Look Ugly in an Ugly Christmas Sweater

  1. Pingback: Christmas Friday Favorites | BoudiccaNox

Leave a Reply

